Andie MacDowell Joins Magic Mike XXL Empire Magazine

Thumbnail for 138871

She’ll be part of the cast for the stripper sequel Just yesterday, we were disappointed to learn that Matthew McConaughey is not currently part of the cast for the stripper sequel Magic Mike XXL. Director Gregory Jacobs said then that there would be more casting ….Read More Via: EMPIRE MAGAZINE

First look at footage from Genndy Tartakovsky's POPEYE! Ain't It Cool

Test reel designed to show Tartakovsky’s intentions. Read the full article on AICN Genndy Tartokovsky put off directing his CGI update of POPEYE to helm the sequel to his successful HOTEL TRANSYLVANIA, but his enthusiasm for the project is such that he’s apparently functioning as director on ….Read More Via: AIN

Toby Kebbell In Talks For Ben-Hur Empire Magazine

Thumbnail for 138866

He’s up for the role of the villainous Messala Toby Kebbell just can’t stay away from the darker side of life. After thrilling cinemagoers as driven simian Koba in Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes earlier this year, he’s recently finished a stint as Doctor Doom ….Read More Via: EMPIRE MAGAZINE

Summer’s Almost Gone Lefsetz Letter

But that did not prevent it from being a hundred degrees for nearly a week in SoCal. And it’s hard not to think about global warming/climate change, but what struck me so much was how early it got dark and how hot it was at the same time. As if ….Read More Via: LEFSETZ LETTER